Latest News + Press on Leeland

About Leeland:

Leeland is a four-piece progressive worship band from Baytown, TX (near Houston). The band is comprised of Leeland Mooring (lead singer, songwriter), his brother Jack Mooring (keys, songwriter), their younger sister Shelly Mooring (bass), and drummer Mike Smith. The band has garnered three GRAMMY nominations and eight GMA Dove Award nominations. Since releasing its acclaimed debut album Sound of Melodies in 2006, Leeland has become one of the most respected and influential voices in modern worship music.


Official Web Site: LeelandOnline.com
Facebook: facebook.com/leeland
Twitter: twitter.com/leelandofficial
MySpace: myspace.com/leelandmusic
YouTube: youtube.com/user/leelandtv
Vevo: youtube.com/user/LeelandVEVO

Current Project:

The Great Awakening

Release Date: Sep. 8, 2011
Songs: The Great Awakening, All Over The Earth, Chains Hit The Ground, I Can See Your Love, I Wonder, Pages, Not Afraid Anymore, I Cry, Holy Ghost, While We Sing, Unending Songs


Additional Discography:

Love Is on the Move

Release Date: Aug. 25, 2009
Songs: The Door, Follow You (with special guest Brandon Heath), Via Dolorosa, Pure Bride, Carry Me On Your Back, New Creation, Lift Your Eyes Up, Weak Man, Love Is On The Move, Learn To Love, Holy Spirit Have Your Way, My Jesus

Opposite Way

Release Date: Feb. 26, 2008
Songs: Count Me In, Let It Out Now, Enter This Temple, Opposite Way, Wake Up, Beginning And The End, Brighter Days, Falling For You, Don’t Go Away, Thief In The Night, May Our Praise

Sound of Melodies

Release Date: Aug. 15, 2006
Songs: Sound of Melodies, Reaching, Yes You Have, Tears Of The Saints, Beautiful Lord, Can’t Stop, Lift Your Eyes, Hey, Too Much, How Wonderful, Carried To The Table

Getty Images


@JMcArthurMusic on Twitter

© McArthur Media, All Rights Reserved / ‎Privacy Policy and Terms of Use